A Pocket Guide to Sects & New Religions

A few years back, I got aquianted with a book cakked “A pocket guide to Sects & New Religions”. I discovered it towards the final few years I was Christian after feeling spiritually drained and started doubting the teachings and structure of the movement. I had an egarness to learn ‘the truth’ and sought to think freely and independantly.

This book I found to be very interesting. Wrote by Nigel Scotland and published by Lion Hudson books, it is well informed and gives you a brief history of religions and sects around the world and lists their core beliefs. I recommend this book to anyone wanting to brush up on their knowledge of world religions or seek a path suited to them.

It covers over 40 obscure and more familiar religions from Aum Shinrikyô to New Age and UFO movements.

It really is an interesting and informative book. Just thought I would share this little gem with you out of interest.

Namaste 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment